Portrait Photography-Walking Pose and Sitting Pose

  Location: White Lake – behind Lutheran Church
Date Taken: 9/12/22 2:56pm
  Camera Make and Model – Canon EOS Rebel T7
   Camera Mode – Scene Mode – Portrait
   F-stop (aperture size) – f/5
   Exposure time (Shutter Speed) – 1/125
   ISO Speed – 100

What Do I Like About This Photo?

I like how her face is in focus and the background is a little blurry, making a shallow depth of field.

I like how this picture utilizes the Rule of Space by leaving a little more space in the direction that she is looking.

I like how the trees frame her which draws the viewer’s eyes to her.

What Can I Improve?

Even though her face is in focus more than the background, I think it could be crisper and more in focus.

What emotions are shown in the picture?

I think she looks like she is deep in thought and the picture makes me wonder what she is thinking.

Location: White Lake – behind Methodist Church
Date Taken: 9/12/22 2:56pm
  Camera Make and Model – Canon EOS Rebel T7
   Camera Mode – Scene Mode – Portrait
   F-stop (aperture size) – f/4.5
   Exposure time (Shutter Speed) – 1/250
   ISO Speed – 100

What Do I Like About This Photo?

I like how her face is in focus and the background is a little blurry, making a shallow depth of field.

I like how she is posed and has a comfortable, pleasant look on her face.

What Can I Improve?

There are some twigs on the ground that I should have removed before taking the picture.

I should have moved her so the bare spot of ground wasn’t in the picture because it is distracting, taking the viewer’s eyes away from the focal point.

I should have moved her or changed my viewpoint as a photographer because it kind of looks like the tree is growing out of her head (merger).

What emotions are shown in the picture?

I think she looks really relaxed and comfortable and has a pleasant smile on her face.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *